The Sigma Kappa Foundation seeks nominations for the Board of Trustees. 

Sigma Kappa Foundation Trustees work collectively to ensure fulfillment of the mission of the Sigma Kappa Foundation – to develop and fund leadership, scholarship and philanthropic initiatives that reflect the values and spirit or our society.

Complete the nomination form by submitting a short statement describing the nominee’s qualifications and attributes. Should you be personally inspired to serve, and we hope you will be, please skip the nomination step and apply here.  To ensure full consideration, please submit nominations by November 30, 2015 and applications by December 15, 2015.


Board of Trustees 

The Sigma Kappa Foundation is governed by an elected board of trustees consisting of volunteer Sigma Kappa members. Trustees each serve four-year terms and are selected by a nominating committee with representation from the Sigma Kappa Foundation, Sigma Kappa Sorority, Sigma Kappa National Housing Corporation and members-at-large. The national president and national vice president for alumnae also serve as trustees.

Kristen Kirst, Zeta Omicron, University of Arizona

Executive Vice President
Ann O’Connell, Theta, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Vice President for Administration
Sarah Nelson Womble, Delta Tau, University of Central Arkansas

Vice President for Finance
Dawn Copple O’Connor, Tau, Indiana University

Suzy Garner Booker, Alpha Delta, The University of Tennessee
Cheri Morrell De Jong, Epsilon Omega, California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo (National President)
Glenna Kelley Duke, Beta Epsilon, Louisiana Tech University
Susan Fong Polizzotto, Theta Kappa, University of Southern California
Janel Reedy, Theta Chi, West Virginia University (National Vice President for Alumnae)
Judy Jay Rostad, Gamma Iota, Texas Tech University                                                                                                                             Kathi O’Sullivan Szabo, Gamma Kappa, Southern Illinois University Carbondale
Carolyn Caudell Tieger, Epsilon Epsilon, The University of Georgia